Snow day!

–Megan-Drew Tiller

Happy Snow Day! I hope you’re all staying safe and warm on this cold, snow-covered day.

Too cold!

Yesterday at work, when it first started snowing, I commented that growing up meant dreading snow. With Annual Council for the Diocese of Virginia fast approaching (it starts tomorrow evening!!!), I still have a few projects to get done in time, and was really looking forward to pounding them out today. Thankfully, as it warmed up (at least, that’s what I’m telling myself…), I was able to make it in, and I’m putting the finishing touches on my Council details tonight and tomorrow morning!

All that aside, I woke up this morning with the glee of a seven year old skiving off school for a day building snowmen and having snowball fights. Do you wanna build a snowman? Ok, fine, this powdery snow isn’t good for that sort of thing, but it is great for sledding and skiing! Anyone want to lend me a sled instead?

Snowball fight!

Tomorrow evening, the 219th Annual Council of the Diocese of Virginia will begin registering attendees, and there will be a Welcome Reception. Friday, we get down to business, and the first official session of Council opens. That morning, Abbott, Paris, and I will make a presentation to the entire assembly regarding Grace-on-the-Hill as part of a greater “State of the Diocese” presentation, and I’m really looking forward to spreading the word about our program. Wish us luck!

That afternoon, there will be a Council Eucharist at St. Paul’s, and I always love seeing everyone pray together. They read the Gospel in all four languages in which there are services in the Diocese of Virginia (English, Korean, Spanish, and Vietnamese). It’s pretty cool! In the evening, there is a dessert reception with a DJ, and I’m planning to strut my stuff on the dance floor. It’ll be a nice way to unwind after a busy day, and everyone gets to know each other better when they’re dancing!

Saturday morning, it’s back to business, and by Saturday afternoon, I’ll be curled up for a well-deserved nap. A busy weekend ahead, but it’s got a nice balance between work and play, and I’m looking forward to seeing the Diocese come together. See y’all Sunday!

This entry was posted in Grace-on-the-Hill and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

